Tags

, , ,

Father God,

When I moved my blog to WordPress in September of ’06 I had no idea what you’d do with it.  I just knew I needed to share the things You and I talked about in the Quality Lab at GE with some who might want to read in.

We passed the 50,000 visitor mark this week, Lord, and I couldn’t help but notice and reflect a minute.

Thank you for Jack’s recommending WordPress when I was looking for a new home for my blog. Thanks for the WordPress team’s committment to making this free. Thanks for some excellent, tasteful, artsy templates that fit my style.

But most of all, God, thanks for You.

Your love compelled you to give Your only Son to die for us, and redeem us.  Your determined grace and mercy takes care of our sin completely, removing it as far as the East is from the West.  Your compassion You shed on us daily, and you expect us to share it with those we know.

I joke sometimes that you probably walked this earth before electriciy and technology so you wouldn’t have to deal with the frustration it can cause, but I’m so thankful Jesus came when He did, and that the invitation to receive eternal life is still open to all who believe.

Thank you for my wife – what a gift she is.
Thank you for the families that helped mold and shape us through the years, and encourage us as adults today.
Thank you for my/our children, and all you have in mind for them.

Thank you for Spring Creek Church, the home church I mention here on occasion.  For our friends and acquaintances there.
Thank you for the friends we have across America, from places you’ve let us serve through the years.

Thank you for never losing sight of me, even when I lost my way in the fog and nearly totalled all You were trying to do through me.  Thanks for your restorative work.  Thanks for mercy. Thanks for grace. Thanks for the opportunity, including this place, to share with people around the world, what You’re doing – and what You’d like to do.  Thanks in advance for our next assignment, whatever and wherever that may be.

Help me, Lord, to always – and I do mean ALways – lift You up here. Draw attention to You. Encourage the weary. Point people to You. Comfort the uncomfortable. And disquiet the complacent.

I Love You, Lord,

