Tags

, , ,

Have you ever missed a birthday? I have.

Ever looked down at your odometer and wondered… “when did that milestone roll by?”

Ever missed an oil change – by quite a bit? Me too .

Something similar happened here last week. We passed 20,000 page-views β€” and I missed it. Totally completely missed it.

“Really?” I said when I saw it just now. “When did that happen?” I had to subtract daily view counts from the stat-graph to figure out it was sometime a week ago today. Oh-well. Maybe I’ll forget a birthday or two before I hit eighty-something too, ya’ think?

Thanks, friends, for stopping by again and again, making this place the friendly, thoughtful, thought-provoking place it is.

Never in my wildest dreams did I imagine last fall that so many would read from so many places (that map in the right hand margin humbles me every time I look over there. Every time.).

Amazing Love.

How can it be that Thou, my God, should die for me?

And then You choose to work through me?

Amazing. Simply amazing.

I appreciate you all,

