Tags

, ,

Success. It’s elusive, fleeting, even addictive. Yet somehow it drives and motivates many of us in ministry.

Quite frankly, I’m of the opinion some of the yardsticks we use to measure ministry success these days are just plain warped. It’s not a popular position, but oh-well, I’ll live with it.

Jared wrote along these lines recently and I’ll point you to his thoughts this morning.

It’s Sunday, and all across America churches and Christian organizations are fully engaged in ministry activity. Sadly, though, criteria for measuring ministry effectiveness can vary substantially from one place to the next. Should it? I think not. I’ll meet you over at Jared’s – we can talk more about it over there.

Have a wonderful day with God’s people today.

Look for the smile of God’s approval; His is the nod that counts.

