Tags

, , , ,

Whenever you see this

or this

 

 

 

 

.

 

 

 

you know there’s trouble.

When I see it, I’m inclined to stop and see if I can help. Unless it’s a diesel. I’m clueless about diesels. Even then I might, if they’re out in the middle of nowhere and I can give someone a ride into town, maybe help find a mechanic.

Sometimes, when it looks like the dilemma is of their own doing, I’m less inclined to lend a hand. Other times I just watch, wonder, and shake my head.

Is there gas in the bus?
Air in the tires?
Does the engine run?

 

Then GET IN, Everybody!
Let the bus take you there.
Don’t work so hard.
Relax and enjoy the scenery.
Get to know these people you’re traveling with.
Trust the driver.

It’s what busses are for!

 

 

 

You don’t have to push the bus!

 

 

.

We push the bus a lot in the church today.

“Let’s go here!”

“Here’s how, here’s when, here’s why.”

“Hurry! Hurry! Hurry! We’ve a schedule to keep!”

“More people! More people! C’mon all-ya’ll, PUSSSH!”

(I’ve learned from a friend down South that All-ya’ll is plural, ya’ll is singular)

.

God says…

“There’s plenty of gas in the tank, children, I supply the power.

I take good care of my church. The gates of Hell won’t prevail against it, remember?

I’ll drive. You don’t have to.

I’ve never been lost in my life – and that’s like forever.

You don’t have

to push

the bus.

Get in.”

So we start climbing on board, most of us reluctantly, some eagerly, some with obvious skepticism.
I looked up above the windshield when I realized it was time I get with the program. I was surprised by what it says overhead.

 

It says — P R A Y E R .

